DNA Cousins

I had to work in Santa Clara,California  for a couple weeks and while I was out west I had the chance to meet some DNA cousin.

12642889_10100857321857200_5487925767680477467_n Meet my cousin Amber, we’ve been corresponding for about a year and a half via ancestry.com and yesterday (Feb 6th) we finally met. I was super excited to meet her as well as her grandmother. According to AncestryDNA we are 3rd cousins and I figured out we’re related on my father’s maternal side.

12662647_10100859933228990_4726259052211344759_n

This is my cousin Terri, we first started communicating via 23andme.com over a year ago. We tried to meet the last time I was in San Francisco but had no luck. I was really happy we were able to get together on my last night in California. We spent a couple hours trying to figure out our connection, we know the connection come from her mother’s maternal side and my father’s paternal side. We also have similar counties/areas in common such as Minter, Dallas County and Lowndes County, Alabama. As well as a common surname, Moorer, is that our connection? We just might have to take a trip to Alabama to see what we can find.

Categories: genealogy, Projects | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

