Underground Railroad 

Happy New Year!!! I hope everyone enjoyed their holidays. I spent my New Years in Ontario, Canada. I had a great time exploring Canada, most of my time was spent in Niarga Falls. I even took a helicopter ride over the Falls. One word amazing.

  

I was a bit nervous

Don’t think this trip was any different, you know I had to visit some historic black sites.


Salem Chapel, British Methodist Episcopal Church once known as African Methodist Episcopal was the first black church in St Catherines and a headquarters for the Underground Railroad. Led by Harriet Tubman who lived in St Catherines from 1851-1858. Tubman made multiple trips to the American south to guide freedom seeker into St Catherines.

I had a great trip to Canada, the next time I visit, I’ll have good when the weather is warmer :).

Categories: Projects | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Underground Railroad 

  1. Terri Johnson

    Cuzzin,

    I thoroughly enjoy your blogs! Each one takes me out of my immediate surroundings and visually takes me to places that evoke physical connections previously unknown to me!

    Terri

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

