Descendants Of Adam & Malinda Moorer

Last year I met some of the children of Frank and Leanna when I visited Alabama, this year I got a the chance to introduce some of my family to Frank and some more of his family. For almost a whole year I told my Aunt Linda how happy I was to meet Frank and his siblings and how welcoming they had been, so my Aunt Linda begin to look forward to meeting them as well. Frank’s father, Frank Moorer Sr. was first cousins with my great grandmother Jessie Belle Moorer Cox. Frank’s father Thad and Jessie’s father Cornelius were brothers and their parents were Adam and Malinda. For years, Frank Jr. and his family had no idea we even existed and I don’t believe my father nor any of his siblings knew of their existences either. The power of genealogy and ancestry.com we were able to connect with each other. My cousin Gwen and I got the chance to meet Frank’s niece Felecia and her daughters, last year I met Felecia’s mom Inez. I think it’s dope to meet new family members especially one you never knew existed

Categories: Projects | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Descendants Of Adam & Malinda Moorer

  1. Having done the same in meeting family I never knew about I agree, It is great (that is the same as dope, right?). 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

