A Bridge To Civil Rights

Visiting the Edmund Pettus Bridge wasn’t on my list of stops while in Alabama but on our way from Lowndes County to Birmingham we ended up taking the scenic route and drove over the Edmund Pettus Bridge. I didn’t know the next time I was going to be in Selma so I had to park my car and walk on the bridge. I was standing on A Bridge To Civil Rights, where Martin Luther King, Jr., John Lewis and Reverend Hosea Williams along with other Civil Rights learders and protesters marched for equality.

Categories: Projects | Tags: , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A Bridge To Civil Rights

  1. It must be great to be able to visit these sites. I can remember watching these events in my little corner of the world in Northern New York.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

