Harriet Walker & Kermit Mitchell

I wanted to share this photo of my great aunt Harriet Walker and her husband Kermit Mitchell Sr. Harriet was born to Dock Walker and Lillie Rauzy on September 16th 1908 Bromley, Baldwin County, Alabama. On September 1st 1928 in Bay Minette, Alabama Harriet and Kermit made it official and tied the knot. I just think this is a cool photo of of my aunt Harriet and uncle Kermit. Harriet died on October 4th 1940 in Fairhope, Baldwin County so this photo was taken at least 74 years ago. Thanks to my uncle Leo for sharing this with me I’m able to share it ya’ll.

Harriet Walker & Kermit Mitchell

Harriet Walker & Kermit Mitchell

Categories: Projects | Tags: , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Harriet Walker & Kermit Mitchell

  1. A very nice photograph.

  2. taysway

    Thanks, I just hope I can find more of my ancestors.

  3. Felisia Turnage Perkins

    Hello,

    I thank you so very much for this post. I am the grand daughter Harriet Walker and Kermit Mitchell Sr. Their son Kermit Mitchell Jr. Is my father. I have been researching information on them and came across this posting. I have the exact same picture that you have posted of them. I thank you for the information you have posted, I will definitely share it with my sister. Thank you once again for the information as I take this journey to learn about my family.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

