Mary Jane Burgess Wesley

Every Day in the month of February I will post some information about my family history on my social networking sites, here’s what I have thus far.

Mary Jane Burgess

My great grandmother Mary Jane Burgess born Jan 25th 1895 in (Natchez) Monroe County, Alabama. She married Lonnie Wesley and together they had 11 children. After his death in 1937 Mary Jane was left to raise 10 Children on her own and had to find work as a farmer to support her family. Mary Jane Burgess Wesley is part of my black history.

Categories: Projects | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

