A Trip South

This past weekend was the Wesley family reunion in Pensacola, Florida. I had such a good time, my family ( nine year old niece, 14 and 17 year old nephews, mom and aunt) and I drove from NY to FL.  I thought a week of traveling with stops to see family on the way would be a great vacation as well as bonding time for the six of us. Well lets just say it might have been too much bonding time for us :), for real I think everyone enjoyed themselves I know I did. I got a chance to meet some new cousins, see some family I haven’t seen in a while, do a little family research, visit Natchez, Monroe County and Alabama, Farmsville, Lowndes County, Alabama. While I was in Florida I met with my Great Aunt Sallie for the first time, and  last but not least meet my cousin Melvina also a genealogist and she shared some wonderful information with me as well as gave me some document. All in all I had a great time

Categories: Projects | Tags: , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “A Trip South

  1. Hi, welcome to the blog-universe, I’m pretty new myself! Just began a series on doing photo research on photo’rs working in the South and last week was AL, FL, GA, so maybe can help you, but maybe stuff you already know!

    • taysway

      Thank you for welcoming me I am l definitely interested in checking out your photo research series.

  2. Welcome to Geneabloggers! Looking forward to reading more about your journey.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

